Logan and Nathan – The Happening

$9.99$32.99 CAD

An urgent freak-folk, soul-infused dance that colours the disenchanted black-and-white world we inhabit

SKU: FTR1019 Categories: , Tags: , , ,


Underneath Vancouver-based freak-folk duo Logan and Nathan’s laid back vibe is an urgent call to action. With beguiling soul-infused grooves, they tackle relationships, consumerism, political apathy, the climate emergency, colonialism and indigenous rights on their breakthrough second album, The Happening.

The Happening is an intentional look into the present,” writes Logan and Nathan in the liner notes. “Inspired by the silence of cold, the loss and discovery of self, birds singing, endless space, by connection to earth and place; by a desire to see the world through different eyes.” The duo spent a large portion of the last year in Eeyou Itschee where they taught youth in the Cree community through non-profit arts programs Youth Fusion and Mikw Chiyâm. Those experiences led to a rapid clarity of message. It also introduced them to Rex Smallboy of the Neyaskweyahk (Ermineskin) Cree Nation who co-wrote and raps on the track, “Where Do We Go.”

Building on the intimacy they shared on their debut Chasing Tales (And a Few Other Things) (FTRC1005, 2018), and the fans they have been collecting through appearances at Canmore Folk Festival, house concerts and traditional venues, The Happening affirms Logan and Nathan an essential must-see.


1. Stumble [4:06]
2. How Does It Feel [5:15]
3. Lonely [5:20]
4. The Happening [5:23]
5. Where Do We Go (feat. Rex Smallboy)[4:02]
6. Forget Myself [4:36]
7. Nostalgia [3:46]
8. Silhouette Canvas [5:28]
9. High on You [5:24]
10. One Love, Big Heart [4:31]
11. Come on Under [5:10]

Vinyl Side A:
1. Stumble [4:06]
2. How Does It Feel [5:15]
3. Lonely [5:20]
4. The Happening [5:23]
5. Where Do We Go (feat. Rex Smallboy)[4:02]

Vinyl Side B
1. Forget Myself [4:36]
2. Nostalgia [3:46]
3. High on You [5:24]
4. One Love, Big Heart [4:31]
5. Come on Under [5:10]

🎵 Hear the Music 🎵

📖 Booklet with Credits and Lyrics:

Additional information


Signed CD, Vinyl, CD, Digital (through partners)

Release date:




Vinyl GTIN (UPC)



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Logan and Nathan – The Happening”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like…